EXHIBITION ON SCREEN 2019-2020   

2529 EXHIBITION ON SCREEN 2019-2020

MUST-SEE ART FILMS FROM GALLERIES AROUND THE WORLD ON SCREEN AT LUNA PALACE WINDSOR CINEMA

SEASON SIX FOUR NEW TITLES TO LOOK FORWARD TO:

Young Picasso (85min) Sat 3rd & Sun 4th Aug at 1.00pm plus Wed 7th Aug at 11.00am  

Rembrandt (90min) Sat 28th & Sun 29th Sept at 1.00pm plus Wed 2nd Oct at 11.00am 

Van Gogh & Japan (85min) Sat 23rd & Sun 24th Nov at 1.00pm plus Wed 27th Nov at 11.00am

EXHIBITION ON SCREEN SEASON 7 ANNOUNCEMENT  FOR 2020

Easter in Art –   11/12/15 April @ Windsor
Frida Kahlo –   11/12/15 July @ Windsor
Lucian Freud –  29/30/Aug 2 Sept @ Windsor
Leonardo: The Works  –  17/18/21 Oct @ Windsor

Windsor Cinema
Back to top

EOS19: REMBRANDT 90 mins

2879 EOS19: REMBRANDT Every Rembrandt exhibition is eagerly anticipated but this major show hosted by London’s National Gallery and Amsterdam’s Rijksmuseum was an event like no other.Given privileged access to both galleries the film documents this landmark exhibition, whilst interweaving Rembrandt’s ... More
Screening: Sat 28 Sep - Wed 2 Oct at:
Windsor Cinema: Sat 28 Sep
Back to top

EOS19: VAN GOGH & JAPAN 85 mins

2880 EOS19: VAN GOGH & JAPAN “I envy the Japanese”  Van Gogh wrote to his brother Theo. In the exhibition on which this film is based – VAN GOGH & JAPAN at the Van Gogh Museum in Amsterdam – one can see why. Though Vincent van Gogh never visited Japan it is the country that had the most ... More
Screening: Sat 23 Nov - Wed 27 Nov at:
Windsor Cinema: Sat 23 Nov
Back to top

EOS20: EASTER IN ART 85 mins

3168 EOS20: EASTER IN ART The story of Christ’s death and resurrection has dominated western culture for the past 2000 years. It is perhaps the most significant historical event of all time, as recounted by the gospels but, equally, as depicted by the greatest artists in history. From the triumphant to the savage, ... More
Screening: Sat 11 Apr - Wed 15 Apr at:
Windsor Cinema: Sat 11 Apr
Back to top

EOS20: FRIDA KAHLO 90 mins

3169 EOS20: FRIDA KAHLO This highly engaging film directed by Ali Ray takes us on a journey through the life of one of the most prevalent female icons: Frida Kahlo. She was a prolific self-portraitist, using the canvas as a mirror through all stages of her turbulent and, at times, tragic life. Guided with interview, ... More
Screening: Sat 11 Jul - Sun 12 Jul at:
Windsor Cinema: Sat 11 Jul
Back to top

EOS20: LUCIAN FREUD: A SELF PORTRAIT 80 mins

3170 EOS20: LUCIAN FREUD: A SELF PORTRAIT For the first time in history the Royal Academy of Arts in London, in collaboration with the Museum of Fine Arts in Boston, is bringing together Lucian Freud’s self-portraits. The exhibition will display more than 50 paintings, prints and drawings in which this modern master of British art ... More
Screening: Sat 29 Aug - Wed 2 Sep at:
Windsor Cinema: Sat 29 Aug
Back to top

EOS20: LEONARDO: THE WORKS 85 mins

3171 EOS20: LEONARDO: THE WORKS Leonardo da Vinci is acclaimed as the world’s favourite artist. Many TV shows and feature films have showcased this extraordinary genius but often not examined closely enough is the most crucial element of all: his art. Leonardo’s peerless paintings and drawings will be the focus of ... More
Screening: Sat 17 Oct - Wed 21 Oct at:
Windsor Cinema: Sat 17 Oct
Back to top