A SILENT VOICE: THE MOVIE EXTENDED!  130 mins

2174 A SILENT VOICE: THE MOVIE EXTENDED!

If you missed the limited screenings  at Luna Outdoor don't panic!  Due to popular demand we have extended the season of this critically acclaimed anime hit from April  13 -19  at 2.10pm at Luna Cinema Leederville in time for the Easter holidays .

See the critically acclaimed anime hit from Kyoto Animation studio (The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya) by Yoshitoki Ōima, a poignant story about disability, bullying and friendship.

Shoya Ishida starts bullying the new girl in class, Shoko Nishimiya, because she is deaf. But as the teasing continues, the rest of the class starts to turn on Shoya for his lack of compassion. When they leave elementary school, Shoko and Shoya do not speak to each other again… until an older, wiser Shoya, tormented by his past behaviour, decides he must see Shoko once more. He wants to atone for his sins, but is it already too late…? 

(Japanese with English subtitles)

Season extended by popular demand: Screening from Thurs April 13 to Weds May 3

 

Luna Leederville - session times

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Thursday, 20 April
4:00PM
Friday, 21 April
4:00PM
Saturday, 22 April
2:30PM
Sunday, 23 April
2:30PM
Monday, 24 April
4:00PM
Tuesday, 25 April
4:00PM
Wednesday, 26 April
4:00PM
Thursday, 27 April
3:50PM 
Friday, 28 April
3:50PM 
Saturday, 29 April
3:50PM 
Sunday, 30 April
3:50PM 
Monday, 1 May
3:50PM 
Tuesday, 2 May
3:50PM 
Wednesday, 3 May
3:50PM